Compare

How Mune Mirror™ compares

Public pages, September 2026

Amatica Health sells a whole-blood RNA sequencing test, Eve Diagnostics runs CLIA-certified cytokine panels, Attomarker’s CoAST is a COVID antibody spectrum test, and ChronicleBio runs a research biobank with no consumer test. They are different kinds of products built to answer different questions, so this is a table of what each one is rather than a ranking. Every cell comes from the companies’ own public pages as we read them in September 2026, with a footnote to the page and the date it was opened.

If a cell is wrong or out of date, write to contact@joinmune.com and we will check it and correct it. Not stated means the pages we opened do not state it, or that what they state could not be confirmed as written in a second pass; we leave the cell empty rather than guess.

Mune Mirror™ compared with Amatica Health, Eve Diagnostics, Attomarker CoAST and ChronicleBio, from their public pages, September 2026. Footnote numbers link to the sources list below the table.
AttributeMune Mirror™At-home blood test, 1,000+ proteinsAmatica HealthWhole-blood RNA testEve DiagnosticsCLIA cytokine panelsAttomarker CoASTCOVID antibody spectrum testChronicleBioResearch biobank, no consumer test
What is measured1,000+ immune and inflammation protein targets, across eight domains from inflammation and autoimmunity to the nervous system.1,2Gene expression (RNA) of about 20,000 genes, with pathway analysis across 1,500+ pathways. A separate 31-marker protein test is sold as a second product.995 protein analytes (cytokines, chemokines and growth factors) in the flagship 95-plex panel, one of several panels sold separately; the home page counts 160 diagnostic targets across the menu.16,17,18Total IgG antibody levels to 15 SARS-CoV-2 variant spike proteins, plus antibody avidity (binding strength) for each.29No consumer test. Biobank study: up to five omics from one draw, listed as genomics (3.2 billion base pairs), methylomics (28 million+ CpG sites), transcriptomics (20,000 genes), metabolomics (2,000 metabolites) and proteomics (1,000 proteins).37
TechnologyMultiplex affinity proteomics with absolute quantification: a calibrated pg/mL value for each protein, down to the fg/mL range.4Whole-blood RNA sequencing, processed at ISO 15189 UKAS accredited laboratories using technology from Illumina, ThermoFisher, Abcam and IDT; sequencing platform and read depth not stated.10,11Luminex 100/200 (Addressable LASER Bead Immunoassay).16A UKCA-marked multiplex antibody assay, run on the company's CE-marked Liscar 6 benchtop analyser.30No consumer test. Biobank study: research-use-only multi-omic assays with AI analysis; assay platform or vendor not stated.37
SampleCapillary blood collected at home with a Tasso+ device (Tasso, Inc.) pressed to the upper arm; no clinic, no appointment.1,2A blood draw by a qualified healthcare professional, which the customer arranges and pays for; the kit includes the tubes and materials but not the needle.10Blood drawn into BD Vacutainer tubes (plasma-EDTA preferred; serum accepted), centrifuged within 30 minutes; plasma frozen and shipped on dry ice.19,21A small blood sample collected from home with the included Tasso device and returned in a pre-paid pack; the professionals page lists the sample type as capillary or venous blood.29,30No consumer test. 37
PriceFounding tiers from $199, regular price $949, for one test: one payment, nothing renews. Self-pay, not HSA or FSA eligible.3,8£820 on the product page, with the collection kit and postage included and the blood draw paid separately; the FAQ page lists £785, €965 or $1,098.9,10$395.95 for the 95-plex panel, currency not stated; other panels from $59.95 to $359.95. Ordered online and invoiced for credit-card payment; international shipments add a $35 customs fee billed as brokerage.16,20US, under compassionate use: $400 USD, a cost recovery contribution rather than a purchase, itemised on the US booking page as the test $265, the Tasso device $70 and international shipping $65. The main page prints no figure but says the price includes the collection kit, all postage, laboratory testing and the digital report; the UK booking page prints no direct price, and the clinics it lists charge £345 for the test with a 15-minute interpretation, or £225 to £240 for the test on top of a £295 triage call.29,31,33,34No consumer test. Biobank study: the first 250 mobile collections were free (shown as claimed); after that $400 per collection, which the company says covers the phlebotomist, shipping and logistics; in-clinic donation at partner clinics is free.37
TurnaroundAbout 14 days after the sample reaches the laboratory.31 to 3 months from sample arrival at the lab; samples are processed in batches of 20.9Typically within 5 business days of receiving the specimen and payment; the test menu lists 1 to 5 days and the shipping page 5 to 10 business days.20,21Usually 2 to 3 weeks from sample arrival.29No consumer test. Report timing for the biobank study not stated.37
Where soldUnited States, all 50 states.1Worldwide: the company works with participants all over the world, ships collection kits internationally by DHL Medical Express and returns the sample to its UK laboratory; you arrange a qualified phlebotomist locally, and it can recommend providers in the UK or USA.10Samples accepted from Canada, the USA and internationally, shipped frozen to the Calgary laboratory.18,20“Available in the UK and selected locations worldwide”. For patients outside the UK, including the United States, access may be available under compassionate-use arrangements; each sample is processed in the company's UK facility.29No consumer test. Biobank study open to adults 18+ in the US; partner clinics in Dallas TX, Murray UT and Flagstaff AZ.37
Who ordersYou order directly; no insurance and no referral required.3,4Order directly through the website, no doctor's referral required; a separate clinician portal for registered healthcare providers.10,11The requisition form requires referring physician and ordering laboratory details, and results go to the requesting physicians or labs; the home page also says samples arrive directly from patients.17,18Order online in the UK or through a clinical partner; US access requires a clinician or clinical advisor under compassionate use; reports are intended for use by qualified clinicians.29,30,31No consumer test. 37
Regulatory status, in their own words“Offered for research and informational purposes only. It is not a diagnostic device and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.” The assay is in development and its performance characteristics have not yet been established.5“This service provides informational research data only. Not intended for diagnosis, treatment decisions, or medical advice.” Samples are processed at ISO 15189 UKAS accredited laboratories.9,10Certified by CMS as a High Complexity International Laboratory under CLIA (#99D2283230), with a California clinical laboratory license (COS-90013367). Its panels are Laboratory Developed Tests that “have not been reviewed by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.”17,22,23UKCA-marked under ISO 13485:2016, on a CE-marked platform; “not yet approved or cleared by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)”, with US access under Compassionate Use provisions in accordance with FDA Expanded Access regulations.30,31No consumer test. Biobank study, research use only: the assays “have not been validated under CLIA and have not been cleared or approved by the FDA for clinical diagnostic use”; not diagnostic; IRB oversight (Advarra Pro00075608).37
What you receiveA downloadable report, read by Stanford researchers before it reaches you, to bring to your own doctor; a personalized dashboard in the Mune app with plain-language context for each marker; the report can be exported and brought to any clinician.1,3,4A patient dashboard showing your gene expression levels against the company's research cohort; full data export in FASTQ and CSV, stated on the clinician page.11,12A four-page report by secure emailed link (fax on request): a pg/ml value per analyte with reference intervals and HIGH flags, immune-signature groupings, a written results interpretation and a disclaimer.16,24,25A secure digital report summarising antibody concentrations for each COVID-19 variant, binding strength (avidity) values, your classified endotype (Immune Gap, Hyper-immune or Universal) and guidance for further clinical discussion; the sample report adds graphs overlaying your result on the reference ranges and a COVID variant timeline. Under US compassionate use it goes to your designated physician by email as a PDF, copied to you if you have asked to receive it directly.29,31,32No consumer test. Biobank study participants “get individual research reports back”.37
Reference populationEvery marker benchmarked against a healthy reference rather than a population range.2,3Results read against the company's own growing research cohort of patients; subgroups are described as exploratory.11,12Reference intervals estimated by data-mining at least 2,000 plasma samples from both healthy and pathological subjects; immune-signature groupings from clustering of more than 130 clinical plasma-EDTA samples.25Results are overlaid on the company's reference ranges for each variant and classified as Below (hypoimmune), Within or Above (hyperimmune).32No consumer test. Biobank study: reports show where your biology sits in relation to the study's research cohort.37
Single test or repeatOne test, one payment, nothing renews. Retesting is how change becomes visible; most people who are tracking a change test again after three to six months.1,3Single test by default; repeat testing is available at discounted pricing for participants who plan repeat testing at specific intervals.10Not stated26Sold as one comprehensive test with no ongoing subscription fees; repeat testing is not mentioned.29No consumer test. Biobank study: longitudinal, up to three collections over six months, with a new report after each collection.37
CompanyMune Biotech (Muno Biotech Inc.), Palo Alto, California: a health technology company, not a medical provider. Co-founders Jo Teichmann (CEO), Dr. Michael Snyder (Scientific Co-founder, Stanford) and Linda Lan DVM PhD (CSO).6,7Amatica Health Limited, incorporated 9 March 2023, registered office in Leyland, Lancashire, England (Companies House); patient-founded and self-described as patient-funded; CEO Nicholas Boyd-Gibbins.13,14,15Eve Diagnostics is the health and wellness arm of Eve Technologies, Calgary, Alberta; patient-centered diagnostics since 2004; Director Dr. Marvin J. Fritzler, Professor at the University of Calgary. Tracxn (third party) lists it as founded in 2004 with no funding rounds and 12 employees as of July 2026.18,22,27,28Attomarker Ltd, a British company founded in 2008 as a spin-out from Professor Andrew Shaw's research group at the University of Exeter; contact address at Exeter Science Park, United Kingdom. Prof. Andrew Shaw is listed as CEO and Founder.35,36Co-founders Rohit Gupta (CEO), Fidji Simo (Director) and Rishi Reddy (Executive Chair); John Mumm PhD, Chief Scientific Officer. Fortune (August 2026) reports $15 million raised to date and a lab at the Menlo Park, California headquarters.38,39

What sets Mune Mirror™ apart

Breadth, in absolute units. Mune Mirror™ measures 1,000+ proteins from one at-home sample, and every one is reported as an absolute concentration, a calibrated pg/mL value. Of the consumer tests in the table, that is the largest number of proteins measured: Eve’s flagship panel reports 95 analytes and CoAST reports IgG to 15 spike proteins. Amatica’s test reads RNA, about 20,000 genes, which is a different molecule and a different question. The eight domains are listed on What we test.

A healthy reference, not a broad interval. Each marker is placed against a healthy reference rather than a population range. In the table, Eve’s reference intervals are estimated from at least 2,000 plasma samples of both healthy and pathological subjects, and Amatica and ChronicleBio read results against their own research cohorts. Those are different designs for different purposes; the question Mune Mirror™ answers is whether a value sits where a healthy person’s would.

Retesting, so change is visible. Because every value is an absolute concentration, a second test can be laid over the first and read as movement. Mune Mirror™ is one test for one payment, with no subscription; most people who are tracking a change test again after three to six months. In the table, Amatica offers repeat testing at discounted pricing for planned intervals, and ChronicleBio’s study collects up to three times over six months.

A report written to be read. Results arrive as a downloadable report, read by Stanford researchers before it reaches you, and as a personalized dashboard in the Mune app with plain-language context for each marker. The report is yours to export and bring to any clinician; it is built to be read with your own doctor, not instead of one.

Price. Founding tiers start at $199 for a first kit and the regular price is $949: one payment, nothing renews. For scale, the table lists Amatica’s RNA test at £820 with the blood draw paid separately, Eve’s 95-plex panel at $395.95 with the currency not stated, and ChronicleBio’s study at $400 per mobile collection after the first 250. The ladder on the reservation page shows which tier is open now.

Sources

  1. Mune Mirror™ landing page. https://joinmune.com/mirror, fetched 2026-09-18.
  2. Mune Mirror™, What we test. https://joinmune.com/mirror/what-we-test, fetched 2026-09-18.
  3. Mune Mirror™ FAQ. https://joinmune.com/mirror/faq, fetched 2026-09-18.
  4. Mune FAQ (order pages). https://joinmune.com/order/faq, fetched 2026-09-18.
  5. Mune Mirror™ laboratory services consent. https://joinmune.com/mirror/disclaimer, fetched 2026-09-18.
  6. Mune, About. https://joinmune.com/mirror/about, fetched 2026-09-18.
  7. Mune Mirror™ terms and conditions. https://joinmune.com/mirror/terms, fetched 2026-09-18.
  8. Mune Mirror™ price reservation ladder. https://joinmune.com/preorder/reserve.
  9. Amatica Health, Amatica RNA Test product page. https://www.amaticahealth.com/products/amatica-rna-sequencing/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  10. Amatica Health, FAQ. https://www.amaticahealth.com/faq/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  11. Amatica Health, For clinicians. https://www.amaticahealth.com/for-clinicians/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  12. Amatica Health, For patients. https://www.amaticahealth.com/for-patients/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  13. Amatica Health, Our team. https://www.amaticahealth.com/our-team/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  14. Amatica Health blog, Why we started Amatica. https://www.amaticahealth.com/blog/why-we-started-amatica/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  15. Companies House, Amatica Health Limited (third party). https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14719121, fetched 2026-09-18.
  16. Eve Diagnostics, Cytokine, Chemokine, and Growth Factor Panel (95-Plex). https://evediagnostics.com/diagnostic-tests/comprehensive-cytokine-chemokine-and-growth-factor-profile/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  17. Eve Diagnostics, requisition form (PDF, version 1.6, July 2026). https://d1p6d7i0yddpx.cloudfront.net/A/current.pdf, fetched 2026-09-17.
  18. Eve Diagnostics, home page. https://evediagnostics.com/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  19. Eve Diagnostics, Sending samples. https://evediagnostics.com/sendingsamples/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  20. Eve Diagnostics, Sending samples (shipping guide). https://evediagnostics.com/sending-samples-ii/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  21. Eve Diagnostics, FAQ. https://evediagnostics.com/faq/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  22. Eve Diagnostics, Company. https://evediagnostics.com/company/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  23. Eve Diagnostics, Accreditation certificates. https://evediagnostics.com/accreditation-certificates/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  24. Eve Diagnostics, Receiving results. https://evediagnostics.com/receiving-results/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  25. Eve Technologies, example 95-plex report (PDF). https://www.evetechnologies.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Cytokine-Chemokine-Growth-Factor-Panel-Results-Example-Systemic-Arthritis.pdf, fetched 2026-09-17.
  26. Eve Diagnostics, Test menu. https://evediagnostics.com/test-menu/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  27. Eve Diagnostics, Leadership. https://evediagnostics.com/leadership/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  28. Tracxn, Eve Technologies (third party). https://tracxn.com/d/companies/eve-technologies/__k_YMNdxdwTFkEi6Kp5-unc8q9i_4wmGt0-V_S4hrkUs, fetched 2026-09-17.
  29. Attomarker, Long Covid Test (CoAST). https://attomarker.com/long-covid-antibody-test/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  30. Attomarker, CoAST for professionals. https://attomarker.com/long-covid-antibody-test/professionals/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  31. Attomarker, US compassionate use. https://attomarker.com/long-covid-antibody-test/us-compassionate-use/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  32. Attomarker, CoAST sample report. https://attomarker.com/long-covid-antibody-test/antibody-sample-report/, fetched 2026-09-17.
  33. Attomarker, US booking page. https://attomarker.com/ustest/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  34. Attomarker, Book a test, UK clinics. https://attomarker.com/ukclinicstest/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  35. Attomarker, About. https://attomarker.com/about-2/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  36. Attomarker, The Team. https://attomarker.com/the-team/, fetched 2026-09-18.
  37. ChronicleBio, Chronicle Biobank. https://chroniclebio.com/biobank, fetched 2026-09-18.
  38. ChronicleBio, Team. https://chroniclebio.com/team, fetched 2026-09-18.
  39. Fortune, 3 August 2026 (third party). https://fortune.com/2026/08/03/fidji-simo-discusses-pots-diseases-chroniclebio-ai-startup-openai/, fetched 2026-09-18.

FAQ